Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit a review of your stay at the Beechwood Cottage
* Required Field

Awesome!

Sep 09, 2014 by Beth D.

My grade school friends and I have had a girls weekend for the last ten years. We have traveled to many different places. We found Tom and Christen\'s cottage one of our favorites. Very nicely decorated ,clean, wonderful deck. The area around the cottage has something for everyone. We have many great memories from our weekend there We would love to go back next year.

Response: Beth - we were so pleased to have you and your friends stay in the cottage. I\'m jealous that you are still friends with your grade school gals. Glad you enjoyed the visit, thanks so much for the kind words. We\'ll look forward to seeing you again!


Excellent Cottage

Aug 16, 2014 by Linda

We (three retired adults) spent 3 nights in this wonderful cottage. It is as advertised. There is plenty of space to spread out and cozy spaces to share time together. The hand painted floors and decor are charming. Everything works well. The kitchen is fully stocked. The beds are comfortable. The shower, although not terribly powerful, was more than adequate. There were plenty of towels, etc. The dining room table is a wonderful place to gather for an evening meal. It has \"rustic charm\"...We are recommending the place to friends who live in the midwest who want to meet friends/family from the east at a midpoint. We spent our days at Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, and the flight 93 memorial. We all wished for another day or two to explore the area. There is only one negative not obvious in the information (they tell you about the double beds). There is no microwave. That is a real challenge when preparing a meal in a new kitchen. It taught me how much I depend on that appliance. Despite that, we are already plotting a return visit to this charming and unique cottage!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

Aug 11, 2014 by Micah

I stayed at Beechwood Cottage with a group of family and friends looking for a weekend getaway from the city. We loved the cottage design and decor - all of the painted floors and decoupage were quite beautiful and unique! The cottage was well equiped with everything that we needed and more. We used the outdoor deck and grill for a wonderful evening meal. We also took advantage of some nearby attractions - Drank some wonderful artisinal sodas from the ligonier country market, took a nice hike in Linn Run State Park, and spent Sunday afternoon at Lignoier Beach before heading home. This spot was the perfect weekend getaway and we look forward to coming again in the winter season! Thank you Christen and Tom!


Unique, quirky cottage - a gem!

Aug 07, 2014 by Caroline G.

We came to Beechwood Cottage for a week, one couple from Florida, the other from Cape Town (South Africa). We all loved it. It\'s decor is totally unique. The owners were friendly and always available for even the smallest request, we left feeling like we\'d made two new friends! The weather was gorgeous - we were there in July, so made good use of the fabulous swimming pool, which was easy walking distance from the cottage. Should we ever go back to Pennsylvania, we would never stay anywhere else. Falling Waters is a must, and not far away, there is a brilliant Hungarian restaurant nearby and the small town of Ligonier is delightful..The Inn not far from the cottage is also great for brunch and we had a rollicking Friday evening there with live music of exceptional quality.

Response: Thanks, Caroline! We appreciate your comments and compliments. So many of our domestic guests and all of our international visitors have enjoyed Fallingwater...so glad you did too. We hope to see you again.


Great choice for Fallingwater

Jul 19, 2014 by Penelope

Gorgeous little cottage in a lovely historical, beautifully designed (see the "diamond" at its center) town. If you're going to Fallingwater, stay here. Yes, it's an hour away, but such a charming option.


Beechwood cottage

Jun 16, 2014 by Kathleen H.

Our family was in Ligonier for our son's wedding and had the opportunity to rent Tom and Christen's home. It is a beautiful home in a charming neighborhood. It is clean and well maintained. It is very conveniently located to the village of Ligonier. We felt very comfortable; a wonderful experience. We would definitely consider utilizing the home again if we return to the area. Our only suggestion would be a queen size bed might be more desirable in the master bedroom. 6/7/2014


Visiting Fallingwater

May 20, 2014 by Nic

I stayed at Tom and Christen's cottage for the weekend while visiting some of the Frank Lloyd Wright houses in the area. Their cottage is beautiful and extremely well cared for, and Tom and Christen were excellent with the instructions and advice that they provided. The cottage is in a small quiet community and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon sunshine. The nearby town, Ligonier, is very pretty and we had some great meals there.

Response: Nic and his dad visited from New York City for Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Always nice to see good comments on the cuisine in our small town from folks with lots of great restaurants to choose from!


Unique Spot

May 19, 2014 by Mary

Excellent place to stay! Everything was as presented and owners were very helpful and accommodating. Very unique home!


Delightful Stay

Jan 08, 2014 by Alice R.

Overall, our stay was delightful! Tom and Christen were very friendly, gracious, attentive hosts. We had to ask their help twice -- once when I accidentally killed the pilot light in the gas fireplace, and once when we found that the can opener was defunct. Both times, Tom or Christen would be there within minutes to assist us. During our chilly visit, we made good use of the fireplace and thermostat, and felt very cozy and comfortable. The home itself was very tastefully decorated, the artistic details being the loving handiwork of the late artist Jody Zimovan. The location was very close to Seven Springs for snowboarding, and we hope to return soon to see Frank Lloyd Wright's house :)


Loved the Cottage

Oct 17, 2013 by Sharon T.

This cottage is adorable. It is immaculately clean, roomy, well-stocked and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful, and clearly spend a lot of time maintaining the place.

The location is quiet, and the yard is pretty. We enjoyed hiking trails near the cottage and in nearby Linn Run State Park.

Three double beds wouldn't work for everyone, but it worked nicely for us, and we had a fabulous time.


Beechwood Cottage 14 Beechwood Road Laughlintown PA, 15655 USA 4.8 5.0 39 39 My grade school friends and I have had a girls weekend for the last ten years. We have traveled to many different places. We found Tom and Christen\'s cottage one of our favorites
Page:
1234