Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit a review of your stay at the Beechwood Cottage
* Required Field

Great choice for Fallingwater

Jul 19, 2014 by Penelope

Gorgeous little cottage in a lovely historical, beautifully designed (see the "diamond" at its center) town. If you're going to Fallingwater, stay here. Yes, it's an hour away, but such a charming option.


Beechwood cottage

Jun 16, 2014 by Kathleen H.

Our family was in Ligonier for our son's wedding and had the opportunity to rent Tom and Christen's home. It is a beautiful home in a charming neighborhood. It is clean and well maintained. It is very conveniently located to the village of Ligonier. We felt very comfortable; a wonderful experience. We would definitely consider utilizing the home again if we return to the area. Our only suggestion would be a queen size bed might be more desirable in the master bedroom. 6/7/2014


Visiting Fallingwater

May 20, 2014 by Nic

I stayed at Tom and Christen's cottage for the weekend while visiting some of the Frank Lloyd Wright houses in the area. Their cottage is beautiful and extremely well cared for, and Tom and Christen were excellent with the instructions and advice that they provided. The cottage is in a small quiet community and we particularly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon sunshine. The nearby town, Ligonier, is very pretty and we had some great meals there.

Response: Nic and his dad visited from New York City for Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Always nice to see good comments on the cuisine in our small town from folks with lots of great restaurants to choose from!


Unique Spot

May 19, 2014 by Mary

Excellent place to stay! Everything was as presented and owners were very helpful and accommodating. Very unique home!


Delightful Stay

Jan 08, 2014 by Alice R.

Overall, our stay was delightful! Tom and Christen were very friendly, gracious, attentive hosts. We had to ask their help twice -- once when I accidentally killed the pilot light in the gas fireplace, and once when we found that the can opener was defunct. Both times, Tom or Christen would be there within minutes to assist us. During our chilly visit, we made good use of the fireplace and thermostat, and felt very cozy and comfortable. The home itself was very tastefully decorated, the artistic details being the loving handiwork of the late artist Jody Zimovan. The location was very close to Seven Springs for snowboarding, and we hope to return soon to see Frank Lloyd Wright's house :)


Loved the Cottage

Oct 17, 2013 by Sharon T.

This cottage is adorable. It is immaculately clean, roomy, well-stocked and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful, and clearly spend a lot of time maintaining the place.

The location is quiet, and the yard is pretty. We enjoyed hiking trails near the cottage and in nearby Linn Run State Park.

Three double beds wouldn't work for everyone, but it worked nicely for us, and we had a fabulous time.


Perfect

Aug 05, 2013 by B. Miller

My wife and two kids brought my parents to the area to celebrate my parents' 50th anniversary. What a wonderful place to stay. We were supremely impressed with the location and the décor. The place is extremely well maintained and provided a wonderful space to relax and revitalize. I can't say enough good things!


Gem in the Highlands...

Jul 22, 2013 by Joy Marie Lower

My family had our best visit ever to PA this time around staying at Beechwood Cottage. It was so beautiful and cozy, with the great deck and yard our favorite spot. Visiting the pool and having our son's 6th birthday at the community center and pool was so great for our extended family. We all needed a relaxing getaway and now have great memories! Time for us to invest in the area! Thanks for the cookies and helping us with our plans Tom and Christen!


Wonderful Stay

Jul 09, 2013 by John R. Middleton

Beechwood Cottage is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood with a very secluded backyard. The home is beautifully decorated and has everything you may need. It rained much 4th of July week so my wife, 16 year old daughtern and myself found our own niches in the home and cuddled up with a book or took naps. Great place.
There is much to do locally and many places to eat. Don't pass up The Pie Shop. Much more than pies. The pizza reccommended in the guest book was as good as advertised. We have grown up with great pizza and you will not be disapointed. Many places to eat in Ligoner. Good places. A modern supermarket is 5 minutes away.
Beechwood Cottage will be on my list for friends to visit. Enjoy. John


Just Perfect

May 24, 2013 by Amelia O.

Tom and Christen's cottage is just perfect. We went out that way to attend a graduation and ended up with a charming little vacation. Lots to offer in the area, and the cottage is perfectly situated in the middle of it all while still feeling very secluded and serene. Tom and Christen are exceptional hosts who have lovingly preserved a special and beautiful space. We're planning a return trip in the fall and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Totally thrilled with the experience! Thank you, Mizikars!


Beechwood Cottage 14 Beechwood Road Laughlintown PA, 15655 USA 4.8 5.0 35 35 Gorgeous little cottage in a lovely historical, beautifully designed (see the "diamond" at its center) town. If you're going to Fallingwater, stay here. Yes, it's an hour away, but
Page:
1234