Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit a review of your stay at the Beechwood Cottage
* Required Field

Delightful Stay

Jan 08, 2014 by Alice R.

Overall, our stay was delightful! Tom and Christen were very friendly, gracious, attentive hosts. We had to ask their help twice -- once when I accidentally killed the pilot light in the gas fireplace, and once when we found that the can opener was defunct. Both times, Tom or Christen would be there within minutes to assist us. During our chilly visit, we made good use of the fireplace and thermostat, and felt very cozy and comfortable. The home itself was very tastefully decorated, the artistic details being the loving handiwork of the late artist Jody Zimovan. The location was very close to Seven Springs for snowboarding, and we hope to return soon to see Frank Lloyd Wright's house :)


Loved the Cottage

Oct 17, 2013 by Sharon T.

This cottage is adorable. It is immaculately clean, roomy, well-stocked and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful, and clearly spend a lot of time maintaining the place.

The location is quiet, and the yard is pretty. We enjoyed hiking trails near the cottage and in nearby Linn Run State Park.

Three double beds wouldn't work for everyone, but it worked nicely for us, and we had a fabulous time.


Perfect

Aug 05, 2013 by B. Miller

My wife and two kids brought my parents to the area to celebrate my parents' 50th anniversary. What a wonderful place to stay. We were supremely impressed with the location and the décor. The place is extremely well maintained and provided a wonderful space to relax and revitalize. I can't say enough good things!


Gem in the Highlands...

Jul 22, 2013 by Joy Marie Lower

My family had our best visit ever to PA this time around staying at Beechwood Cottage. It was so beautiful and cozy, with the great deck and yard our favorite spot. Visiting the pool and having our son's 6th birthday at the community center and pool was so great for our extended family. We all needed a relaxing getaway and now have great memories! Time for us to invest in the area! Thanks for the cookies and helping us with our plans Tom and Christen!


Wonderful Stay

Jul 09, 2013 by John R. Middleton

Beechwood Cottage is a wonderful place to spend a vacation. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood with a very secluded backyard. The home is beautifully decorated and has everything you may need. It rained much 4th of July week so my wife, 16 year old daughtern and myself found our own niches in the home and cuddled up with a book or took naps. Great place.
There is much to do locally and many places to eat. Don't pass up The Pie Shop. Much more than pies. The pizza reccommended in the guest book was as good as advertised. We have grown up with great pizza and you will not be disapointed. Many places to eat in Ligoner. Good places. A modern supermarket is 5 minutes away.
Beechwood Cottage will be on my list for friends to visit. Enjoy. John


Just Perfect

May 24, 2013 by Amelia O.

Tom and Christen's cottage is just perfect. We went out that way to attend a graduation and ended up with a charming little vacation. Lots to offer in the area, and the cottage is perfectly situated in the middle of it all while still feeling very secluded and serene. Tom and Christen are exceptional hosts who have lovingly preserved a special and beautiful space. We're planning a return trip in the fall and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Totally thrilled with the experience! Thank you, Mizikars!


A little slice of heaven

Mar 04, 2013 by Lori

The cottage was truly one of the nicest rentals we have found in the area. The house was exceptionally clean, welcoming(fresh baked cookies), beautifully decorated and had all the ammenties that one would need. This was our semi-annual girls/mothers/wives retreat. We could not have asked for a more peaceful or relaxing enviroment. Thank you for pampering us! We definetly hope to return again in the fall. The owners are really terrific people who are great to work with. Easily accesible and very prompt with response to any questions. Again....thanks for sharing your cottage with us!


Truly elegant destination

Feb 26, 2013 by Jenn C.

The cottage is truly elegant and the perfect destination for anyone hoping to retreat from daily life.

Tom and Christen are absolutely delightful, welcoming and have thought of everything that you will need during your stay. The cottage has a rich artistic history and you feel the amount of time and love that has gone into making it the perfect vacation spot.

We will surely return in the warmer months!


This place is awesome!

Feb 18, 2013 by Vanessa B.

Tom and Christen were so awesome to work with regarding staying at their cottage! This place is awesome! The decor makes you feel like you are in an artist's house or on a movie set- its absolutely spotless and they provided everything we needed and more.

I recommend a stay at the cottage to a family or a couple for a romantic get away- it emcompasses both elements of fun and comfort.

Makes me realize I really need to decorate my own home with a little more attention! - thanks again guys and hopefully we will get to meet you next time we come visit!


A Great Find

Feb 11, 2013 by Kathy M.

This review is titled after the commendation I received from my huband upon our return from our weekend stay at Beechwood Cottage. High praise considering his communication style. The cottage manages to be both spacious and cozy at the same time. It excels in important (to me) details, such as climate control, quiet surroundings, comfortable beds, clean and nice bathrooms, big soft thirsty bath towels, a kitchen well lit and well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. And it is nice to have the owners right next door and clearly concerned for us to have a good stay.


Beechwood Cottage 14 Beechwood Road Laughlintown PA, 15655 USA 4.8 5.0 31 31 Overall, our stay was delightful! Tom and Christen were very friendly, gracious, attentive hosts. We had to ask their help twice -- once when I accidentally killed the pilot light
Page:
1234