Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit a review of your stay at the Beechwood Cottage
* Required Field

“Spacious house was a Godsend!

Jun 20, 2015 by Laura K.

We are older parents with two boys. This cottage gave us lots of room to spread out during our rainy vacation. The house is charming with the wooden floors, stylish and eclectic furnishings, supplied kitchen- and the deck and yard were a bonus. It is tucked into a woodsy neighborhood that will remind you of a mix of English garden and seaside casual. Tom and Christen had everything prepared and arranged for exactly as they had stated they would. The location is central to so many great Laurel Highland attractions: Ohiopyle & Laurel Caverns are an hour south, Flight 93 and Indian Lake less than an hour east, and less than 5 miles to Fort Ligonier, the Diamond for shopping and cafes, lush state parks and Idlewild amusements! We will definitely stay here again.


Sweet 16

Jun 04, 2015 by Stephanie

Our family celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday with a few of her friends this past weekend, and had an absolutely lovely time! The house is so charming, just as in the photographs, and was immaculately clean for our stay. It is in perfect proximity to all the outdoor things we love to do in this area, and much fun was had by all. Tom and Christen are extremely prompt and responsive to any questions we had along the way, and made check-in and check-out as easy as could be. We will definitely book again!


Spring Break

May 04, 2015 by Pat R.

We had a wonderful time in this lovely home. It was perfect to celebrate our grand daughter's 6th birthday. The floors are beautiful and we enjoyed the fireplace in the den. My daughter and I both love the color orange and the navy and orange dishes were perfect! The near-by Linn State Park was wonderful for hiking with the beautiful river wondering through the woods. We will come again.


Super cute and cozy!

Feb 24, 2015 by Debby C.

This house looks exactly like the picture! The furnishing inside were so unique. Super cute and cozy. Tom and Christen were really welcoming and called to make sure we had everything we needed. Definitely enjoyed our stay.

Response: Debby and her friends were here during a COLD month and got to enjoy the Laurel Mountains in winter. We hope they\'ll come back in warmer weather and enjoy a whole new experience that the other seasons bring.


Adorable and well stocked

Feb 16, 2015 by Whitney

Christen and Tom were responsive to my questions and provided all the information we needed in advance to make our arrival and stay go smoothly.

The cottage was adorable, well stocked, and clean. A highlight for our group were the fireplaces. We loved cooking and eating on the harvest table as well.

The list of things to do to leave the cabin was very manageable, and a lot shorter than other places I've visited. It made our clean up and departure a breeze!


Awesome!

Sep 09, 2014 by Beth D.

My grade school friends and I have had a girls weekend for the last ten years. We have traveled to many different places. We found Tom and Christen\'s cottage one of our favorites. Very nicely decorated ,clean, wonderful deck. The area around the cottage has something for everyone. We have many great memories from our weekend there We would love to go back next year.

Response: Beth - we were so pleased to have you and your friends stay in the cottage. I\'m jealous that you are still friends with your grade school gals. Glad you enjoyed the visit, thanks so much for the kind words. We\'ll look forward to seeing you again!


Excellent Cottage

Aug 16, 2014 by Linda

We (three retired adults) spent 3 nights in this wonderful cottage. It is as advertised. There is plenty of space to spread out and cozy spaces to share time together. The hand painted floors and decor are charming. Everything works well. The kitchen is fully stocked. The beds are comfortable. The shower, although not terribly powerful, was more than adequate. There were plenty of towels, etc. The dining room table is a wonderful place to gather for an evening meal. It has \"rustic charm\"...We are recommending the place to friends who live in the midwest who want to meet friends/family from the east at a midpoint. We spent our days at Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, and the flight 93 memorial. We all wished for another day or two to explore the area. There is only one negative not obvious in the information (they tell you about the double beds). There is no microwave. That is a real challenge when preparing a meal in a new kitchen. It taught me how much I depend on that appliance. Despite that, we are already plotting a return visit to this charming and unique cottage!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

Aug 11, 2014 by Micah

I stayed at Beechwood Cottage with a group of family and friends looking for a weekend getaway from the city. We loved the cottage design and decor - all of the painted floors and decoupage were quite beautiful and unique! The cottage was well equiped with everything that we needed and more. We used the outdoor deck and grill for a wonderful evening meal. We also took advantage of some nearby attractions - Drank some wonderful artisinal sodas from the ligonier country market, took a nice hike in Linn Run State Park, and spent Sunday afternoon at Lignoier Beach before heading home. This spot was the perfect weekend getaway and we look forward to coming again in the winter season! Thank you Christen and Tom!


Unique, quirky cottage - a gem!

Aug 07, 2014 by Caroline G.

We came to Beechwood Cottage for a week, one couple from Florida, the other from Cape Town (South Africa). We all loved it. It\'s decor is totally unique. The owners were friendly and always available for even the smallest request, we left feeling like we\'d made two new friends! The weather was gorgeous - we were there in July, so made good use of the fabulous swimming pool, which was easy walking distance from the cottage. Should we ever go back to Pennsylvania, we would never stay anywhere else. Falling Waters is a must, and not far away, there is a brilliant Hungarian restaurant nearby and the small town of Ligonier is delightful..The Inn not far from the cottage is also great for brunch and we had a rollicking Friday evening there with live music of exceptional quality.

Response: Thanks, Caroline! We appreciate your comments and compliments. So many of our domestic guests and all of our international visitors have enjoyed Fallingwater...so glad you did too. We hope to see you again.


Great choice for Fallingwater

Jul 19, 2014 by Penelope

Gorgeous little cottage in a lovely historical, beautifully designed (see the "diamond" at its center) town. If you're going to Fallingwater, stay here. Yes, it's an hour away, but such a charming option.


Beechwood Cottage 14 Beechwood Road Laughlintown PA, 15655 USA 4.8 5.0 44 44 We are older parents with two boys. This cottage gave us lots of room to spread out during our rainy vacation. The house is charming with the wooden floors, stylish and eclectic fu
Page:
12345